Life is such a chore

I like youth. I get the obsession with it. Not just because it’s when you look best, but because it’s when you’re dreams are at their highest, when you let them spring free without being afraid. I admire those who never let that die. Most people sadly do let them die. It’s like “Oh, I would like to be a teacher”. You get the education, and you stay there. Where’s the thirst for learning, for evolving? You’re just going from chore to chore the rest of you’re life.

You can see clearly which people still dream, I think. And those who never let it die, kept pursuing it till they reached it. I hope I’m of that kind. Actually, I know I am. Or was, and will be. Right now it’s all dead. It’s like I’m nearly fifty already, feeling no reason for it . But I do at the same time, I just know I can’t pursue it. So I really hope that will change.

There is a tide in the affairs of men. Which, taken at the flood, leads on to fortune. But omitted, and the voyage of their life is bound in shallows and miseries. On such a full sea are we now afloat, and we must take the current when it serves- or lose the ventures before us.

I like that quote. It’s from Julius Ceasar. I wish I knew enough Shakespeare to actually have read it, but I haven’t. I want to though. But I’m gonna read Hamlet first, cause that’s the one I own already.

I’m listening to The Pretty Reckless. I really like them. Taylor Momsen is quite awesome. I admire her style, most of the time. And my stomach hurts again. Damn.