It’s new and I love lists

New things. New things happen! For me that’s crazy. New things are crazy.

I’ll write a little bit about Dublin now. I won’t post pics just yet, because that would mean having to stand up and get the camera. And I’m actually sick, so that won’t happen. Stupid bugs. I slept terrible tonight, waking up every half hour, freezing to death (even though I had two quilts and a wool blanket) and sweating like crazy. No fun.

But you can get a list! I love writing them, so that’ll help me look away from my sickness, which I love dwelling in. I’m much too good with letting myself be in my misery.

What I bought in Dublin:

  • A green, gorgeous jacket (pic later)
  • Awesome green pants
  • Two pair of socks
  • The original Alice in Wonderland books
  • A huge sewing book with lots of tips
  • Two vegan books (one recipe book and one guide-thingy)
  • A Starbucks mug
  • A Starbucks thermos (yes, I love Starbucks)
  • Sweeney Todd DVD
  • Yes Man DVD
  • Girl, Interrupted DVD
  • She & Him CD
  • Alvin and the Chipmunks DVD
  • The Time Travellers Wife (book)
  • The Picture of Dorian Gray (book)
  • The Alchemist (book)
  • The three first Harry Potter books
  • Hamlet (book)
  • The Catcher in the Rye (book)
  • The Melancholy Death of Oyster Boy and Other Stories (book) by Tim Burton
  • Where’s Wally (or Waldo in english, I think)
  • The Chapel at the Edge of the World (book)
  • The Lovely Bones (book)
  • The Nature Book (full of interesting facts and stuff)
  • Moab is my Washpot, autobiography by Stephen Fry
  • An awesome Ireland T-shirt
  • A skarf
  • Necklace, earrings and some nice stuff
  • Present to my sister

So yeah, I’ve got a lot to read. I’m so excited.


Leave a Reply

