Skiing in the mountains

I just wanted to inform you that I’ll probably be gone for a few days. Until Tuesday or so, not quite sure. I’m going up in the mountains. Well, not high up, but more up in them than I am now. It’s a family trip, or old-friends-that-really-are-just-as-family trip. I’m a strong believer of the family isn’t just blood thing.

So I’m looking forward to it. It’s been awhile since I’ve been there, we used to be there a lot more when I was little. That was probably because my grandmother was still alive. It’s my mom’s birthplace, so yeah. I’m boring you with details, I know.

Anyways, we’ll be going like skiing and such, which of course is a lot of fun. Even though it’s sports, so I suck at it. But it’s better than almost anything else, so I won’t complain. And I’ll bring a new book, cause I’m done with The Secret Life of Bees (which btw was an amazing book, I loved it) and I look forward to reading that. And I’m bringing my sketching book, cause I’m a little bit inspired these days.

Fact of the day: Did you know that skiing is a norwegian word? Here we drop the  -ing, but it’s still ours.

And now I’ll stop, cause I really need to sleep before we get on the boat tomorrow morning. So byyyee (I’m being like Heidi Klum when she says bye on Project Runway with the voice inside my head now. I love how she says that, I always mimmic her, and then I feel stupid.)

I’ll take cool pics and bring ’em back to you, so just check in soon! Have a great weekend ya’ll.

Picture from searching “skiing” on Google. Cause I’m that awesome.


Leave a Reply

