Dreaming on stilts

Tonight I had an utterly crazy dream. I absolutely love remembering dreams. I was with a friend, and suddenly we were participants in this norwegian thing for teens, where they can perform and somebody goes to nationals and stuff. UKM, it’s called. Jeez, I suck at explaining things. Anyways, we were gonna perform a song. But as we were watching the other participants, I remembered we hadn’t practiced in a number. I panicked, asking her what we should do. She was really indifferent, saying a song we maybe could sing. At the time, my metal cousin were performing Missy Higgins’ Where I Stood. Weird sight.

Then, I got to know my friend had signed us up for individual performances as well. She’d have a show with finger puppets and I, I were going to walk on stilts! Oh yeah, she’s written in the program “Aila on stilts – The athlete!” I panicked again, knowing I couldn’t walk on stilts, and that I’m far, far, far from an athlete. She just shrugged her shoulders. So I ended up on stage, pacing on my stilts so I wouldn’t fall.

Who said dreams weren’t awesome, huh? Not me!


4 Comments

  1. decapode said,

    February 3, 2010 at 8:02 PM

    Dreams are indeed funny! Especially when we’re both in them. Together. Acting even more silly than in reality. Haha!

    • vindemiate said,

      February 3, 2010 at 8:04 PM

      And that takes some silliness! Acting more crazy, I mean.

  2. February 4, 2010 at 1:34 AM

    HAHA that is a funny dream! i love remembering dreams, especially when they are good and so much out of the ordinary of your normal self.


Leave a Reply

