Songs becoming feelings

I felt like writing another post before trying to sleep. I’ll probably watch an episode of Dead Like me before I actually fall asleep. Or two. Or three. Never good to know when my mind will let me sleep.

I like this picture, it’s got some calmness in it. Without being that calm. I really shouldn’t try analyzing pictures. It’s from imgfave.com, yet again.

Earlier I was talking to a friend, and got to thinking how I ruin songs. Songs I really like, by hearing them way to much within a small period of time. And especially if at that time, I was feeling down. Songs really can bring you right back to the feeling you had in the past when hearing it. Now there’s a handful of songs I simply can’t listen to. And that’s not nice, thinking of how much I really liked them. So my favourite songs, I rarely listen to. I just save them for, well, a time I really want to hear them, hoping that that’ll make them keep their magic.

I’m obsessing with the statistics on my blog. Really kinda sad, but I update them constantly, and always get a little more happy every time I’ve  had another view. So thank you, for reading this! Made me happy for a second, at least. Well, nighty-night.


2 Comments

  1. dustedcelt said,

    February 3, 2010 at 5:23 AM

    I am the same with everything you wrote today. I will over listen to a song till I wear it out, but I can’t seem to help it if it has awesome lyrics or musicality to it. And I too have a bad habit of watching my statistics… 😦 I have gotten better at leaving it alone to accumulate. Doesn’t mean I don’t have the urge to check it! hehehe. I know I love getting comments, so I leave them for others. Have a wonderful day!

    *in reference to a past blog, I too want to be watching Bones right now*

    • vindemiate said,

      February 4, 2010 at 7:31 AM

      Geeting commets is wonderful! So thank you (:

      Ah, now I want to be watching Bones again. Haha, and around we go.


Leave a Reply

